Each member of the Board of Trustees for the Township of Taymouth, Saginaw County, Michigan has taken an Oath to uphold and support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of Michigan. To this end, we the Township Board, shall work to preserve and enhance the Township’s rural character, minimize increased tax burdens while maintaining public safety, zoning administration, providing reliable services, public improvements, and the maintenance of all Township property for the residents of Taymouth Township, Saginaw County, Michigan.


Taymouth Township

4343 E. Birch Run Rd.
Birch, Run MI 48415
(989) 624-4159 , FAX (989) 624-5466
Mon, Wed, Fri 9am – 5pm
Tues 10am – 6pm
Thurs 7am – 3pm
Closed Daily 12noon – 1pm

Elected Officials

Township Supervisor
Dennis Fent
(989) 624-4159 ext 22

Township Clerk
Gail Basner
(989) 624-4159 ext 23

Township Treasurer
Janell Dodak
(989) 624-4159 ext 26

Township Trustee
William Shappee Jr.

Township Trustee
Thomas Latty Jr.

(989) 624-4159 ext 27

(989) 624-4159 ext 24